Find a Location
Use your current location or enter the information below to locate a Covenant Care facility.

Lakeland Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Lakeland Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterStaff

Staff

At Lakeland Nursing and Rehab, it is our team that make all of the difference.

People are the fundamental part of our business and our team is highly trained and experienced in taking care of people. At only 75 beds, we are able to provide all of the services of a larger facility with much more personal care, due to the fewer number of patients. Choosing Lakeland Skilled is a positive first step for you and your family.

 
Meet the Management Team:

Michael Robey photoMichael Robey
Executive Director
mrobey@covenantcare.com
The Executive Director oversees the entire building to ensure that everything is running smoothly. You will often see him making rounds in the facility. His office door is rarely closed, and he is always willing to answer any questions or concerns.

 

 

 

Jessica Baker photoJessica Baker, RN
DON (Director of Nursing)
jbaker@covenantcare.com
The Director of Nursing oversees all of the nursing personnel. She is often on the floor making rounds and helping the nursing staff. She works diligently to ensure our patients get the best possible quality of care.

Casey Newman photoCasey Newman, SLP
Facility Rehab Director
cnewman@SelectTherapies.com
The Facility Rehab Director oversees the therapy department. If you or your loved one is receiving therapy, that department will track progress as well as set realistic goals for maximum rehabilitation

Haylee Everidge photoHaylee Everidge
Administrator in Training
heveridge@covenantcare.com
The AIT works along side the Executive Director to learn all aspects of the job. She is always available to help staff and residents.

 

 

Arlene Parr photoArlene Parr
Admissions Coordinator
aparr@covenantcare.com
The Admissions Coordinator works with hospital discharge planners, family members, or responsible parties to coordinate admission of residents in our facility.

 

Amanda Palace photoCindy Lewin
Business Office Manager
CLewin@covenantcare.com
The Business Office Manager is available by appointment to answer any insurance and/or billing questions. She maintains all financial operations for the building.

 

Michael Reinhold photoMichael Reinhold
Social Services Director
MReinhold@covenantcare.com
The Social Services Director assesses the emotional needs of the resident and their family, and then has the ongoing task of providing them with the emotional and social support they may need. He also facilitates in the discharge planning or long term placement of the residents.

 

Jennifer Horne, LPNphotoJennifer Horne, LPN
Health Information Manager
jhorne@covenantcare.com
The HIM inventories and audits all medical documents that come through our building. She ensures that each resident’s privacy is protected and records are well maintained.

 

Wini Handshoe, LPN photoWini Handshoe, LPN
MDS Coordinator
whandshoe@covenantcare.com
The MDS Coordinator is responsible for coordinating the clinical assessment and care planning. She is responsible for completing the federally required assessments that go to Medicare, Medicaid and other insurance agencies.

 

Rhonda Rockenbaugh photoRhonda Rockenbaugh
Activity Director
rrockenbaugh@covenantcare.com
The Activity Director is in charge of the many activities that take place in the facility. There is an activity calendar posted on each Hall. She and her staff have a great relationship with residents, and keep them as involved, active, and entertained as much as possible.

Renee Hankey photoRenee Hankey
Dietary Manager
rhankey@covenantcare.com
The Dietary Manager assesses the dietary needs of each resident. She also oversees kitchen staff to provide delicious, nutritious meals.

Shawn Dunafin photoShawn Dunafin, RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
sdunafin@covenantcare.com
The Assistant Director of Nursing helps oversee all of the nursing personnel. She is also in charge of coordinating care plan meetings with all residents and families.

 

Sarah Hankey photoSara Hankey, LPN
Director of Staff Development
shankey@covenantcare.com
The Director of Staff Development is in charge of scheduling, recruiting and hiring. She is also in charge of training our staff with new innovations and completes a thorough orientation for all new employees.

Brent Berkey photoBrent Berkey
Maintenance Director
bberkey@covenantcare.com
The Maintenance Director takes care of our buildings and grounds. He ensures a safe environment for residents, visitors, and staff.

 

 

Michael Reinhold photoTina Siegel
Housekeeping Supervisor
tsiegel@covenantcare.com
The Housekeeping Supervisor oversees the housekeeping staff and ensures the residents enjoy a clean building. She also facilitates moving residents into their rooms and preparing each room for new residents.

Cecilia Grimes photoCecilia Grimes
Business Office Assistant
cgrimes@covenantcare.com
Cecilia and Mitzi keep the business office running smoothly. They take care of many important things for our residents. They are also key in communication between departments and between staff and residents.

 

Mitzi Huffman photoMitzi Huffman
Receptionist
mhuffman@covenantcare.com

Visit Us

Lakeland Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
500 North Williams St.,
Angola, IN 46703

Phone: (260) 665-2161
Fax: (260) 665-1124


About Us

Covenant Care was founded in 1994 by healthcare professionals who wanted to create a company that would exceed customer expectations through quality care. We strive to provide complex, comprehensive and compassionate care in a safe and comfortable environment. Learn More >

Latest News

May 31, 2016

Covenant Care Announces 2015 Chairman's Award Winner Read More >


May 7, 2014

Covenant Care Rolls Out "Enhanced Dining" Read More >

Contact Us

(800) 861-0086

27071 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 100
Aliso Viejo, California 92656

Connect With Us