Find a Location
Use your current location or enter the information below to locate a Covenant Care facility.

Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center  

Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterTestimonials

Testimonials

Read what others are saying about Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center.

 

Monique M. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on August 10th, 2015 from a local hospital for acute and chronic respiratory failure. Upon admission Monique was dependent on a ventilator and had generalized weakness causing an inability to perform her ADL’s, limited mobility, and pain due to poor strength. Without therapy Monique was at risk of relying on other’s for her care. Monique is now only a nocturnal vent! She is pain free, very strong and able to complete bed mobility, transfers, and wheel herself around in a wheelchair as well as the ability to utilize a walker regaining independence! 

Monique returned home on October 19th, 2015.

“I can’t thank the staff at Fairview enough for all of the care that they provided to me. It is because of Fairview that I am going home today! I want to sincerely thank Don, Paulette, Shervon, Katrina, Donnette, Malcom, and Fidel. I would recommend Fairview to my family and friends. Everyone did their best to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible!” 
 - Monique M.


Mary was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on June 11th, 2015 from from a local Hospital for acute and chronic respiratory failure. Upon admission Mary was dependent on a ventilator. She was unable to safely eat a regular diet or speak due to being on a ventilator. She needed assistance with her daily needs for ambulating, dressing, and bathing. Without therapy Mary was at risk to rely on others to take care of her and her daily needs. 

With therapy Mary is now off the ventilator! She has started speaking, eating regular food, and gained some independence back! Mary was able to return home with her family! 

Mary returned home August 27th, 2015.

“Everyone was nice and took care of me. I liked therapy too!” 
 - Mary M.


Richard  was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on June 24th, 2015 from a local hospital for acute and chronic respiratory failure. Upon admission Richard was dependent on a ventilator. He was not able to eat a regular diet. He needed assistance with his daily needs for ambulating, dressing, and bathing. Without therapy Richard was at risk to rely on others to take care of him and his daily needs. 

With therapy Richard is now only a nocturnal vent! He is eating regular food, and is more independent! Richard was able to return home with his wife Carolyn! 

Richard returned home Sept. 11, 2015.

“Awesome care! We were treated like family. We will be back to visit!” 
 - Richard E.


Maggie Jefferson was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on April 10, 2015 from UTMC for acute and chronic respiratory failure. Upon admission Maggie was dependent on a ventilator. She was not able to eat regular food or speak due to being on a ventilator. She needed assistance with her daily needs for ambulating, dressing, and bathing. Without therapy Maggie was at risk to rely on others to take care of her and her daily needs. 

With therapy Maggie is now off the ventilator and had trach removed! She is speaking, eating regular food, and is more independent! Maggie was able to return home with her family! 

Maggie returned home July 15, 2015!

“With the living skills and knowledge of the staff members, along with family, love, and support the experience will help me get the support needed once home! Thank you!”
 - Maggie J.


Leontine M. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on February 2, 2015 from for respiratory failure. Upon admission Leontine was reliant on a ventilator and shown signs of anxiety. She was also unable to complete simple ADLs and needed caregivers to complete tasks. During her stay Leontine regained strength and endurance to engage in assistance with ADLs. She has gained independence and no longer requires total assistance from caregivers! Leontine went from total dependence on a vent to only needing nocturnal support! 

Leontine returned home May 7, 2015!

“Seems like we just got here and now we are leaving! Great people make for a Great stay, in turn making for great memories. The sincere, friendly, empathetic, capable and dignified respect you gave, while caring for our mother will be a memory we will always hold dear. Thank you for the crew at Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation, for making a high anxiety situation, pleasantly endurable and many times actually fun!”
 - Leontine M.


Karen W. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on March 28, 2015 for chronic respiratory failure to our vent unit. Upon admission Karen was unable to independently ambulate and transfer on her own, dependent on a ventilator for breathing, as well as being on puree diet. Without therapy Karen was at risk for total dependence on others to take care of her daily needs. 

During her stay Karen regained strength and endurance to ambulate and be mobile on her own! She is also breathing independently now, as well as eating regular consistency foods! She worked very hard during her therapy sessions. Her progress has enabled her to be able to walk, transfer, and complete her daily routine with less dependence on caregivers.  

Karen returned home July 6, 2015!

“I was very impressed with the therapy and nursing I received. The staff were very professional and challenged me to be the best at using my strengths. They were very supportive and I am very thankful.”
 - Karen W.


Donna G. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on November 5, 2011 from a local hospital with a Duodenal Ulcer. Donna was experiencing muscle weakness and balance deficits requiring moderate to minimal assistance for transfers and functional task performance.

Donna utilized the Omnicycle with PT and OT services. Upon discharge Donna was able to ambulate independently with the ability to perform independent ADL's and functional tasks. 

Donna returned home November 18, 2011.

“Everything top to bottom was really wonderful, the staff was so pleasant and made me feel welcome.”
 - Donna G.


Cleopatria J. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on October 31, 2011 from a local hospital. Cleopatria was experiencing increased pain, unsteady balance, decreased muscle strength and was unable to ambulate.

Cleopatria utilized E-Stim for pain and along with PT/ OT services was able to ambulate 50ft CGA. Her pain had decreased and her standing balance improved.

Cleopatria was discharged home with her family on November 22, 2011.

"I appreciate all the friendly attitudes here at Fairview. The therapy department was wonderful and very patient with me. Thank you everyone."
 - Cleopatria J.


Robert P. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on September 15, 2011 from the hospital for Fx Ankle, difficulty walking, and muscle weakness. Robert was in pain, unable to ambulate, had poor bed mobility, sitting balance, and needed assistance with ADL's.

Robert worked hard in therapy and upon discharge he could ambulate 100ft with a rolling walker, had increased his muscle strength, and was pain free.

Robert returned home with his family on November 4, 2011.

"I have had a wonderful stay here and the services were fine. I would recommend the place to someone who needed therapy.”
 - Robert P.


Benigno E. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on October 14, 2011 from a local hospital after a Left Knee Replacement. Benigno was experiencing increased pain and decreased muscle strength / flexibility which impacted his functional mobility.

Benigno utilized PT and OT services and was able to ambulate with a straight cane without pain during all functional mobility. Benigno had good dynamic standing balance and was independent with some simple home-making tasks.

Benigno was discharged home on November 16, 2011 and will return to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation for outpatient therapy.

“Physical therapy was great, I will be back for outpatient therapy”
 - Benigno E.


Barbara H. was admitted to Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation on October 6, 2011. Barbara had a Right Total Ankle Replacement and was unable to bear weight on right LE, impacting her ability to ambulate and complete ADL's independently.

During her stay Barbara utilized E-Stim, along with with PT / OT services, and is now able to ambulate long distances with a RW and short without a RW. She was able to climb stairs safely utilizing a railing and is now independent with ADL's.

Benigno was discharged home with her spouse on December 14, 2011.

“I had a wonderful time here at Fairview. The therapy was excellent. They are very nice and considerate.”
 - Barbara H.

Visit Us

Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
4420 South Ave.
Toledo, OH 43615

Phone: (419) 531-4201
Fax: (419) 531-3607


5 Star Rating feature

5-Star Rating

Fairview Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center has a 5-Star Quality Rating!

About Us

Covenant Care was founded in 1994 by healthcare professionals who wanted to create a company that would exceed customer expectations through quality care. We strive to provide complex, comprehensive and compassionate care in a safe and comfortable environment. Learn More >

Latest News

May 31, 2016

Covenant Care Announces 2015 Chairman's Award Winner Read More >


May 7, 2014

Covenant Care Rolls Out "Enhanced Dining" Read More >

Contact Us

(800) 861-0086

27071 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 100
Aliso Viejo, California 92656

Connect With Us