Find a Location
Use your current location or enter the information below to locate a Covenant Care facility.

Encinitas Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Encinitas Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterStaff

Staff

At Encinitas Nursing and Rehabilitation Center every team member’s contribution is equally important in meeting our residents' needs and providing a pleasant, comfortable, and safe atmosphere.

Working as a nurse, nursing assistant, housekeeper, or facility employee can be a rewarding job. The dedicated employees at the Encinitas Nursing and Rehabilitation Center are what make it possible for us to establish and maintain the high standards for which we strive. Each team member, no matter what their job title is, plays an important role within the facility.


Meet Our Team: 

Clayton Austin
Executive Director
caustin@covenantcare.com

 

Meral Omurtag
Medical Director

Cathy Merrow
MDS Manager
cmerrow@covenantcare.com

Dennis Carter
Director of Nursing
dcarter@covenantcare.com

Jennie Nguyen
Facility Rehab Director
jenguyen@affirmarehabilitation.com

Elyssa O'Tool
Director of Business Development
eotool@covenantcare.com

Linda Plunkett
Director of Social Services
lplunkett@covenantcare.com

Kelly Shaughnessy
Registered Dietician
kshaughnessy@covenantcare.com

Lisa Dolengewicz
Director of Activities
ldolengewicz@covenantcare.com

Gilbert Guerrero
Director of Environmental Services
gguerrero@covenantcare.com

Shannon Johnson
Admissions Manager
shajohnson@covenantcare.com

Irene Ramos
Business Office Manager
iramos@covenantcare.com

Ana Orden
Case Manager
aorden@covenantcare.com

About Us

Covenant Care was founded in 1994 by healthcare professionals who wanted to create a company that would exceed customer expectations through quality care. We strive to provide complex, comprehensive and compassionate care in a safe and comfortable environment. Learn More >

Latest News

May 31, 2016

Covenant Care Announces 2015 Chairman's Award Winner Read More >


May 7, 2014

Covenant Care Rolls Out "Enhanced Dining" Read More >

Contact Us

(800) 861-0086

27071 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 100
Aliso Viejo, California 92656

Connect With Us