Find a Location
Use your current location or enter the information below to locate a Covenant Care facility.

Cedar Ridge Health and Rehab Center

Cedar Ridge Health and Rehab CenterTeam

Team

At Cedar Ridge every staff member’s contribution is equally important in meeting our residents' needs and providing a pleasant, comfortable, and safe atmosphere.
 

Our staff receives continual training to improve their professional skills. They understand the importance of a kind word and the healing power of a smile. Our staff is special. Each one is a professional, knowledgeable in their field, compassionate, kind and respectful. We are proud of the longevity and experience our staff has shared at Cedar Ridge.

 

Meet Our Team

Mike Altobella, Executive Director
Email: MAltobella@covenantcare.com
The Executive Director oversees the entire building to ensure that everything is running smoothly. His office door is rarely closed, and he is always willing to answer any questions or concerns. 

Melody Terry, Director of Nursing
Email: Mterry@Covenantcare.com  
he Director of Nursing oversees all of the nursing personnel. She is often on the floor making rounds and helping the nursing staff. When needed please feel free to see her with any questions about nursing services. 

Lisa Langenhorst, Nursing Administration
Email: LLangenhorst@covenantcare.com
She monitors the facility's incidents, conducts walking round/ IDT meetings, monitors weights and infection control. 

Mia Brown, Treatment Nurse
Email: CBrown@covenantcare.com
Mia oversees and coordinates the skin treatments for all residents. She also works with the nurses and doctors to ensure the most appropriate treatments and preventative measures are in place.

Kim Davis, RAI Director, Nursing Administration
Email: Kdavis@covenantcare.com
The RAI Director works with Insurance companies to keep them updated on the residents' progress through therapy and keeps the resident aware of update information. She also electronically enters information about residents for government healthcare purposes. 

Amy Szostak, Care Plan Coordinator/ MDS
Email: Aszostak@Covenantcare.com
Amy works closely with Residents, Staff, Family Members and Physicians for individual plans of care for each resident and assists the RAI Director. 

Jamee Ahlers, Rehabilitation Services Director
Email: JAhlers@affirmarehabilitation.com
The Rehabilitation Services Director oversees the therapy department. If you or your loved one is receiving therapy, that department will track progress as well as set realistic goals for maximum rehabilitation.

Ashley Huels, Director of Business Development
Email: Ahuels@Covenantcare.com
Phone Number: 618-381-5637
The Director of Business Development is responsible for maintaining positive relationships with external health care providers and hospitals. She also implements a marketing plan for the facility and Homeward Bound programs. She also helps coordinate admissions into the facility.

Lori Thrutchley, Admission Services Director
Email: LThrutchley@Covenantcare.com
The Admissions Services Director works with hospital discharge planners, family members, or responsible parties to coordinate admission of residents in our facility. She is also responsible for maintaining relationships with Assisted Living centers in the area.

Amy Suydam, Social Services Director
Email: ASuydam@Covenantcare.com
The Social Services Director assesses the emotional needs of the resident and their family, and has the ongoing task of providing them with the emotional and social support they may need. She also facilitates the discharge planning or long-term placement of the residents.

Jessica Yarber, Business Office Manager
Email: JYarber@Covenantcare.com
The Business Office Manager is available to answer any insurance and/or billing questions. Office hours: Monday- Friday 8:30am-11:30am and 12:30pm-4:30pm *other times are available per appointment. *

Nicole Clay, Business Office Assistant
Email: NClay@Covenantcare.com
The Business Office Assistant assists the business office manager with billing. She is also available to answer any questions you may have.

Rachel Royer, Activity Director
Email: RRoyer@Covenantcare.com
The Activity Director is in charge of the many activities that take place in the facility. There is an activity calendar posted on D Hall, across from the nurse’s station. She and her staff have a great relationship with residents, and keep them as involved, active, and entertained as much as possible.

Marilyn Davis, Dietary Director
Email: MDavis@Covenantcare.com
The Dietary Supervisor assesses the dietary needs of each resident. She also oversees kitchen staff to provide delicious, nutritious meals.

Susy Teague, Central Supply
Email: STeague@Covenantcare.com
She is in charge of our supplies in our building.

Cassidy Kreitner, Transportation
Email: CKreitner@covenantcare.com
Cassidy works with families and doctors office scheduling appointments. As you know our facility offers free transportation to and from appointments. If you or your loved one has any appointments they need transportation to please let Cassidy know as soon as possible so she can put you on the schedule.

Tracie Dickhaut, Medical Records
Email: TDickhaut@Covenantcare.com
Medical Records oversees medical record information for all of our residents.

Ron Berkbuegler, Maintenance
Email: RBerkbuegler@Covenantcare.com
Ron is in charge of all of the maintenance at Cedar Ridge including room repairs, remodels, putting TVs up in rooms, fixing call lights and much more.

Ken Cook, Housekeeping/Laundry
Email: KCook@Covenantcare.com
Ken oversees all the housekeeping and laundry for the building. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to ask. And he also asks to make sure you have everything marked with residents name and anything lost is reported as soon as possible so he can begin searching for it.

 

About Us

Covenant Care was founded in 1994 by healthcare professionals who wanted to create a company that would exceed customer expectations through quality care. We strive to provide complex, comprehensive and compassionate care in a safe and comfortable environment. Learn More >

Latest News

May 31, 2016

Covenant Care Announces 2015 Chairman's Award Winner Read More >


May 7, 2014

Covenant Care Rolls Out "Enhanced Dining" Read More >

Contact Us

(800) 861-0086

27071 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 100
Aliso Viejo, California 92656

Connect With Us